Hashioki heart

Hi there! Long time no see. I can’t believe it’s been 2 months since my last post! I see now I even missed a notification from WordPress a few weeks old congratulating me for having the blog for… 10 years now! wow! That’s a loooong time. (Note to self: Maybe I could do a recap post of the best projects… hum… interesting, let’s explore this later).

I want to share today a little project I found at Youtube bouncing from one video to another. 

It’s a tiny paper heart you can make out of the paper envelope where disposable chopsticks come, and it’s also useful to rest your chopsticks between courses or when you are not eating. In fact, I already showed you how to make a swan with this kind of envelopes some time ago. 

If you are interested in chopstick etiquette, by the way, this post by Link Japan Careers summarizes the basic rules for Japan. There are only “17 simple rules to follow”. ONLY… 17… Aha… 😅

Back to the craft, the steps are ver easy. I leave you the original video by this channel called 山川岩石(旧便利ライフハック) (Yamagawa (…) benri life hack, this is all I can read 😭 )

And here some pictures of my process. My envelop was longer than theirs, so I had to do some extra “tucking” between pictures 4 and 5, but the result is still nice.

Make sure to give it a try next time you go to a Japanese restaurant!

Take care.

4 thoughts on “Hashioki heart

  1. Long live Bu Banana! For another 10 years (or 17, one per each chopsticks etiquette rule).

  2. Pingback: 10 year recap: TOP 10 best projects of the blog | Bubanana

Leave a comment