Popcorn / Bobble Stitch Crochet Christmas Tree

So, here you have a Christmas tree that’s eco-friendly, fits all apartment sizes and is fun to make.

bbnn_christmastree_1

This is something I saw a pair of years ago and I’ve been wanting to try it since but never found the right time. It’s definitely easier than it seems, and it’s perfect to give use to green yarn remnants. You could also make it white…

For the pattern, I followed this video by my dear Oana, who I already quoted in the post of the crocheted socks.

The link to her blog in the comments on the video doesn’t seem to be working. But you can find the written instructions here.

I made mine just until row 14, so my tree ends with 15 bobbles.

For instructions in Spanish, I found this video that is quite clear too.

The technique is a little bit different, but the results are similar.

For the star, I rescued this entry about Swedish paper stars I posted some time ago. But you could totally make a star with felt, cardboard, etc.

bbnn_christmastree_2

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…

Leave a Reply

