Velcro & felt message T-shirt

This t-shirt is something I made like… 12 years ago. (Oh, my!) And I’m proud to say it still fits me… 🙂 The project is ridiculously simple, but the possibilities are endless. All you need is a T-shirt, a piece of velcro, some felt and a permanent marker.

BBNN_velcro0

Basically, what I did was sewing two stripes of velcro (the soft part) onto a T-shirt. And then created little squares with the spiky part, glued them to a felt square and write down letters with a permanent marker. I think it’s pretty obvious, but just in case… close up photo:

BBNN_velco1

This is the original message I decided to put in the T-shirt when I made it back in 2003.

BBNN_velcro2

But of course you can write anything you want.

BBNN_velcro3

BBNN_velcro3B

You can also create shapes or characters. This would be better for a children’s T-shirt, maybe.

BBNN_velcro8

So, I didn’t make all the letters, I made some blank pieces and just wrote the letters I needed based on the message I wanted to display that day.
I was fooling around with the letters I have and I just realized I can write down more things than I knew!

Names of heroes
BBNN_velcro_heroes

And names of villains
BBNN_velcro_villains

Names of places

BBNN_velcro4

Names of TV puppet shows from the 80’s

BBNN_velcro6

And of course, many others than don’t make much sense…

BBNN_velcro5

BBNN_velcro7

Let you imagination fly. And remember, if you can attach it to a piece of velcro, you can wear it! 😉

Leave a Reply

