Guest crafter III: my father (part 2)

I know, I know, I already told you about my father, but I have to return to him one more time to show you something else he makes. Apart from all the miniatures I already told you about, lately he’s been focusing on miniature instruments, and I think they deserve a whole separate post, because they are super cool.

Arpa

He makes them out of wood scraps and then the details come from the most diverse materials. Sewing thread for the strings, clock parts for the tone and volume controls, a section of an old fan we got as a present form a Chinese restaurant, bracelet beads, and even holographic stickers from the Dragon Ball sticker collection from when my brother and I were kids.

violin
laud
guitarra marrón
guitarra española
guitarra blanca

He even made a reproduction of one of my brother’s actual guitars.

BCRich 2

BCRich

Can you tell which one is the original and which one is the miniature? 😉

Leave a Reply

