I’ve been making socks

Socks, socks and more socks. This year’s present for everyone has been socks!

Socks_3

I started looking on Youtube and found out this tutorial by Oana Oros, which is really easy to follow, and the results are great!

One of the worst things of winter (for me) is feeling cold in your own house. Specially on the feet. Feet are so important and we pay them so little attention… So I thought a pair of socks would be a great Christmas present for my loved ones!

Socks_1

And I found out they make a great gift from any situation, from your closest ones, who don’t even need their presents to be wrapped, to a more demanding receiver like a mother in law, if you complete it with a nice box and a tube of good-but-expensive foot cream 😉

Socks_4

It all started with this pair I made for me, just to try out the pattern.

Socks_2

Then I made one for my colleague’s birthday:

BBNN_Miriam_1

The top is made with bobble stitch or popcorn stitch.

BBNN_Miriam_2

And then I just couldn’t stop making socks!!!

Socks_5

The pattern is very easy to adapt to every size, and they fit pretty well.

Socks_6

Don’t you want to give them a try? You only need to know how to half double crochet! It’s easy, and rewarding, and warm, and cozy 🙂

4 thoughts on “I’ve been making socks

  1. Pingback: Crochet mittens or fingerless gloves | Bubanana

  2. Pingback: Popcorn / Bobble Stitch Crochet Christmas Tree | Bubanana

  3. Pingback: More socks | Bubanana

Leave a Reply

