Maya’s Grey Ruffled Scarf

One of the presents I’ve given this year is this scarf.

Maya_0

It was a request from my mother in law. She wanted to give her daughter a unique scarf for Christmas so she bought these fine yarns in Italy and I made the work.

Maya_1

I must admit I had no idea how I was supposed to work with the white… “thing” (I’m not sure you can call it “yarn”). I couldn’t find any directions, not even in the website of the manufacturer. But it turned out it is meant to make ruffles… so ruffles it is! 🙂

I made some tests on different ways to put the ruffles, but we ended up choosing the more discreet option of putting them around and not all over the scarf.

Maya_2

Maya_3

Maya_4

 

So it turned out this way:

 

Maya_5

 

And this is me trying to figure out different ways to wear this scarf! 🙂
Maya_8
Maya_7

RUF-RUF-RUFFLES! 🙂
Maya_6

I’m losing it…

Leave a Reply

