There’s no place like home: Yet another pair of sparkly shoes

There’s never enough glitter, and since the previous experiment with glitter and trainers came out so well, I decided to do it again with a second pair of shoes.

BBNN_0_red

I found this glitter glue in a very cool-but-cheap store called Tiger and I thought it was great because it’s like glitter but without the mess.

BBNN_1_red

It was really easy to apply and the results were pretty good, I must admit that.

BBNN_2_red

But after a day of use, the result was not so great. I was spreading glitter all around the office. I looked like a fairy, letting a trail of pixie dust all over the place.

BBNN_3_red

So, as my friend Jafar would say: Desperate times call for desperate measures.

jafar_king

So I went back to my Mod Podge and my ordinary glitter that never deceive me.

BBNN_4_red

NOW WE ARE TALKING…

BBNN_5_red

I bet you could run a marathon on that and not a single particle of glitter would fall.

BBNN_6_red

Leave a Reply

