Origami dress birthday gift card

Wow! It’s been a while! I didn’t have the chance to blog much during my summer vacations, but now I’m back in the city and ready to return to my routine –or almost.

Today I bring you something quick and easy: an origami dress.

BBNN_Ananda

Sometimes we have to give money to someone for their birthday and money really is an ugly thing to give, so it’s always better to make a gift card or something nice as part of the present.

I made this for my sister in law’s birthday. We were told that she wanted a dress, but since those things are so personal, we thought a gift card and the money was a better option.

This is the tutorial I followed but there are many others out there.

I’m preparing something very cool for next week but I can’t post it yet because it’s a birthday present for my friend Marta who could be reading this post so -psssss-. All I can say is that it has glitter… and she is going to love it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

