No doubt it’s summer…

There is an unequivocal signal that summer has certainly arrived and that is when my cat turns from lazy to extremely lazy.

Nui in the morning2

Nui in the afternoon

So it was about time to change the decoration of the door wreath to something more summery. Wheat, hay and poppy flowers certainly describe the Spanish summer landscape.

BBNN_summer_whreath_0

I saw this genius idea for making poppy flowers and I pinned it because I knew I was going to use it sooner or later. It’s so visual it doesn’t need any explanation:

My flowers came out a little different because the fabric was not the proper one… it should have been even thinner… but I think they don’t look bad either.

BBNN_summer_whreath_2

Ps. The bunting font in the third image is called KG A Little Swag, and can be downloaded from Here.

2 thoughts on “No doubt it’s summer…

Leave a Reply

