Patchwork quilt

Today is my 30th birthday and I want to share with you the biggest project I’ve made so far: my patchwork quilt. It’s 1,70 x 1,70 meters and it’s all hand sewn, even the finishing borders and the quilting. It took me two years of my spare time to finish it.

BBNN_quilt00

 

This is a picture of the assembling process while deciding the best place for every block.

BBNN_quilt01

Here you can see my cat Nui helping me with the quilting. It’s not as difficult as they say 😉

BBNN_quilt02

And this is the finished work lying on my couch.

BBNN_quilt03

The borders have been quilted using a heart pattern.

BBNN_quilt04

And this is a detail of the log cabin, one of my favourite blocks.

BBNN_quilt05

If you want to try some patchwork yourself but you never did before, you can start by having a look at this Pinterest with lots of ideas and tutorials of patchwork quilt for beginners.

Pinterest

Check also THIS WEB for 5 false myths about quilting and lots of tips and ideas about fabric, colors, seams, batting and all the stuff.

Happy quilting!

4 thoughts on “Patchwork quilt

Leave a Reply

