Chalk Paint workshop

Last week I attended a workshop on how to use Chalk Paint (not to be confused with chalkboard or blackboard paint). I really didn’t know what this kind of paint was, but my friend Raquel wanted to go to this workshop and I’m always open to try new things, as long as they are calm and crafty 😉
So, we went to this whimsical place called Mercantic in a town near Barcelona named Sant Cugat, where there is this lovely shop, where a very nice lady explained to us the basics of this kind of paint.

BBNNchalk2

The Chalk paint by Autentico is a thick super covering kind of paint that allows you to paint on almost any surface (metal, plastic, wood, glass, stone, pumpkins…) without having to prepare it first. It’s eco friendly and water based, so you don’t even need solvents or any chemical product to use it. It’s very easy to apply and they have so many colors and so beautiful that it’s very hard to chose! Well, it looks like if they were sponsoring me or something… If you want to know more, here it is the official UK webpage written in proper English. And the Spanish retailer site, whic I think it’s more beautiful…

This is just a small sample of the kind of colours you can get.

BBNNchalk1

So, after like three hours of workshop, this was my resulting work of art.

BBNNchalk3

Yeah… I know, it doesn’t seem much… but it’s supposed to show three different looks you can get by using three different techniques. Anyway, I’m thinking of using this board as a support for something else… Mua ha ha ha (<- evil crafter laught). I’ve been seriously wanting to try some nail & string art for a long time and I think this painted board might be the perfect excuse to try some of this:

Via Pinterest

Via Pinterest

I’ll keep you posted! 😉

3 thoughts on “Chalk Paint workshop

  1. I love your evil crafter laught and I can’t wait to see your new project with this beautiful board!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

